Switching Things Up… Again?!?

It’s Time To Say Goodbye.

The time has come to say that this will be my final blog post… hold the tears, I know it’s sad. Freshman year has been…well…interesting. Honestly, I can’t complain too much, because it was great, but, there was its rough patches. There were the ups, and then there were the downs.

CGS

I can’t lie and say I don’t like CGS, because I really do love it. Yes, there were some kids displaying habits that I was not used to. Yes, I ran head to head with some of the teachers. Yes, I struggled with some of the school work, and yes, learning a new language was a challenge. But, I did become very educated on culture, language, ethnicity, diversity, and acceptance towards others. It wouldn’t be CGS if it was perfect. CGS educated me in so many different ways, and despite the stereotypes and rude social media pages made about us, I’m proud to call it one of my homes.

IMG_2272.JPG

McMahon

McMahon is great as well. I’ve made some amazing friends, and also some people I plan on staying away from. I volunteered a lot in McMahon activities, such as the cheer team, the dance team, class secretary, and T2T. Even though I don’t feel as connected to the McMahon community as I do to CGS, I still have made many great memories.

cheer

Lessons I’ve Learned

This year, I’ve had many obstacles. But, I believe that I’ve been able to push through them. I learned a lot about myself. I learned about my work ethic and inconsistency. But, I learned how I was able to pick myself up on my own when I would crash. I learned how to finally accept and love myself. I learned how to defend and stick up for myself. I learned how to make the right decisions, even though it took me making a bad decision before learning my lesson. Finally, I learned that I can’t be perfect. I’ve spent my whole life trying to bring myself up on top and being better than everyone else. But, I realized that I can’t be the ideal figure in society, and I need to accept my flaws as well as my strengths.

I can’t wait to start a new chapter in my high school journey.

 


Leave a comment